image
        description Invest
Map
image description
«The Samara Region has an extensive talent pool, which obviously plays an important role in choosing the region to locate production, because a key to business success is competent and motivated experts. Besides, the developed logistics system of the Samara Region ensures convenience in goods transportation by any kind of transport both inside the country and abroad».
Uve Plaksin,
Uve Plaksin – the head of business, Federal-Mogul Powertrain in Russia and the CIS

Success story Federal-Mogul Powertrain

A branch of the world’s leading provider of technologies and components for powertrains in the automotive industry, Federal-Mogul Powertrain was founded in 2006 in the Samara Region (Togliatti). The main products of the company are pistons, piston rings and cylinder liners, bearings, gaskets, valves, plugs and valve seats, spark plugs, engine room elements protection. Federal-Mogul Powertrain employs more than 37,000 employees worldwide. The company has 90 production sites and 14 technical research and development centers located in 20 countries.

The proximity of AVTOVAZ OJSC, the main consumer of products, developed industrial sector of the region, availability of qualified personnel and the developed logistics system played the main role in choosing The Samara Region as a region for the production location for Federal-Mogul Powertrain.

From 2006 to 2011, Federal-Mogul Powertrain Vostok LLC (Togliatti) carried out assembling and supply of connecting rod and piston group at AVTOVAZ OJSC, as well as the supply of other products of Federal-Mogul, produced by foreign affiliates of the company. In 2012, localization of the piston production for the “Lada” cars in 2012 was carried out at the production site in the region, due to which the number of employees of the company has increased by 4 times.

The top management of Federal-Mogul Powertrain continues to walk the path of production development in The Samara Region confidently. In 2016, it was decided to expand the product line, manufactured by Togliatti branch. In addition, Federal-Mogul Powertrain Vostok LLC successfully validated piston production for export to one of the leading engine-building factories of the European Union. Also an investment project for localization of valves production, the implementation of which will create additional workplaces, is being currently developed. Current investment plans of Federal-Mogul Powertrain company in the Samara Region have a range of up to 2020.

ALL SUCCESS STORIES

image
        description инвест
карта
image description
«Самарская область имеет высокий кадровый потенциал, что, безусловно, играет важную роль при выборе региона для размещения производства, ведь залогом успеха бизнеса являются компетентные и мотивированные специалисты. Кроме того, развитая система логистики Самарской области обеспечивает удобство при транспортировке грузов на любом виде транспорта как внутри страны, так и за рубеж».
Уве Плаксин,
руководитель бизнеса Federal-Mogul Powertrain в России и СНГ

История успеха Federal-Mogul Powertrain

В 2006 году в Самарской области (г. Тольятти) был основан филиал ведущего мирового поставщика технологий и компонентов для силовых агрегатов в автомобильной промышленности Federal-Mogul Powertrain. В Federal-Mogul Powertrain работает более 37 000 сотрудников по всему миру. Компания имеет 90 производственных площадок и 14 технических центров исследований и разработок, расположенных в 20 странах мира.

Основную роль при выборе Самарской области как региона для размещения производства для Federal-Mogul Powertrain сыграли близость к основному потребителю продукции компании – ОАО «АВТОВАЗ», развитый промышленный сектор региона, наличие квалифицированных кадров и развитая логистическая система.

С 2006 по 2011 годы ООО «Федерал-Могул Пауэртрейн Восток» (г.Тольятти) осуществляло сборку и поставку шатунно-поршневой группы на ОАО «АВТОВАЗ», а также поставку других продуктов Federal-Mogul, произведенных зарубежными филиалами компании. В 2012 году на производственной площадке региона была осуществлена локализация производства поршня для легковых автомобилей «Лада», в результате чего численность сотрудников предприятия увеличилась в 4 раза.

Высшее руководство Federal-Mogul Powertrain продолжает уверенно идти по пути развития производства на территории Самарской области. В 2016 году было принято решение о расширении линейки продукции, производимой тольяттинским филиалом. Кроме того, ООО «Федерал-Могул Пауэртрейн Восток» успешно прошло процедуру валидации производства поршня для экспортных поставок на один из ведущих двигателестроительных заводов Европейского Союза. Также сейчас активно разрабатывается инвестиционный проект локализации производства клапанов, реализация которого позволит создать дополнительные рабочие места. Текущие инвестиционные планы компании Federal-Mogul Powertrain в Самарской области имеют диапазон до 2020 года.

ВСЕ ИСТОРИИ УСПЕХА